An Omnious Visitor

A peek from behind,
Sometimes a knock on the door hind,
I can feel you there,
I can feel you following me everywhere.

I know you keep glaring at me,
Even when I sleep,
I know you follow me,
From every block to street.

I smell you near me,
Everytime,
I can feel you when i’m in the shower,
I can hear you hum with me.

I know you love to be with me,
I never used to mind,
But these days I am getting weak,
And now every time you visit,
You make me squeal and whine.

I used to think you still wanted to be a friend,
But the line between my mortality and to the mortuary,
Is day by day getting thin.

I no longer know what your intentions are,
After all, you started hurting everyone around,
You leave them with nothing,
But for deep scars.

And now I am starting to get really afraid,
Your black cold eyes,
Your pale white skin,
Your lifeless corpse,
It really bequeaths me every time i lay in my bed.

I tried once,
To bid you farewell,
To make you leave,
But I remember seeing your bloodlusty glare,
I instantly realized I was now bound to hell.

You know, I am even afraid to talk,
Coz every time I do,
You end up hurting the persons I love.

It all started coz I used to think I was lucky,
Coz I had you even after you passed,
But you’re no longer the girl I loved,
Rather a demon in disguise,
Who’s taking my sanity away, at last.

All of this death toll started because I expressed you my will,
And now you’re none to stop, latching on to me,
With this omnious desire to kill,
Your lust to give pain, your desire for blood won’t stop until I am dead,
After-all demons get exorcised when burnt the conduit.

And thus I am taking you with me,
Making all your ominous desires to cease,
After all I was the one who started all of these,
Here’s a good bye kiss,
And here I jump with all my sins.

-Abhishekh Dey

 

 

Pic Courtesy : Google Images

 

aHR0cHM6Ly93d3cuY29hc3R0b2NvYXN0YW0uY29tL2NpbWFnZXMvdmFyL2V6d2ViaW5fc2l0ZS9zdG9yYWdlL2ltYWdlcy9jb2FzdC10by1jb2FzdC9yZXBvc2l0b3J5L3RodW1ibmFpbHMvZ2hvc3QtaW4tb2xkLWhvdXNlLzgyNDE3MS0xLWVuZy

One thought on “An Omnious Visitor

Add yours

  1. Howdy! This blog post couldn’t be written much better! Looking at this article reminds me of my previous roommate! He always kept talking about this. I’ll send this post to him. Pretty sure he’s going to have a good read. Many thanks for sharing!

    Like

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑